Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Some Sub-Divisions In The Niagara Peninsula


From Déliberations Et Mémoires de la Société Royale Du Canada:

The east including the present counties of York and Ontario, and the west the northern half of Wentworth County.  Between these two lay an Indian Reserve, now forming the counties of Halton and Peel.

The county of Lincoln comprehended the Niagara Peninsula, and included Ancaster, Barton, Saltfleet, Glanford and Binbrook townships of the present county of Wentworth, together with the present counties of Lincoln and Welland. Lincoln was divided into four ridings.

No comments: